

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES NATIONAL ECONOMIC AND DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

PROGRAM CONVERGENCE BUDGETING (PCB) ON THE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS (SDGs)

Lead agency. The National Economic Development Authority (NEDA), as the Chair of and Secretariat to the DBCC Sub-Committee on Sustainable Development Goals (SC-SDGs), shall serve as the lead agency for the PCB on the SDGs. This is also consistent with Section 9 of Republic Act (RA) No. 11467 that mandates NEDA to determine specific SDG targets for the allocation of the twenty-percent (20%) revenues from the excise tax on alcohol, heated tobacco products (HTPs), and vapor products (vape) for the attainment of SDGs.

Agency National Economic and Development Authority

Participating key implementing agencies. The member agencies of the DBCC SC-SDG and its Technical Working Groups (TWGs), their attached agencies, other relevant government agencies, Government-Owned and Controlled Corporations (GOCCs), and members of the Constitutional Fiscal Autonomy Group (CFAG) which were able to submit to NEDA their PCB focal persons until February 29, 2024, are the participating agencies in the PCB on the SDGs for the FY 2025 Budget Process.

Member Agencies of the DBCC SC-SDG and its Technical Working Groups
Bureau of Corrections (BuCor)
Climate Change Commission (CCC)
Commission on Higher Education (CHED)
Commission on Elections (COMELEC)
Department of Agriculture (DA)
Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR)



Department of Environment and Natural Resources - National Water Resources Board(DENR-NWRB)

Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development (DHSUD)

Department of Health (DOH)

Department of Justice (DOJ)

Department of Science and Technology – Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (DOST-PAGASA)

Department of Science and Technology – Philippines Institute of Volcanology and Seismology (DOST-PHIVOLCS)

Department of Transportation (DOTr)

Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD)

Government Service Insurance System (GSIS)

Local Water Utilities Administration (LWUA)

Metropolitan Manila Development Authority (MMDA)

National Mapping and Resource Information Authority (NAMRIA)

National Council on Disability Affairs (NCDA)

National Commission on Indigenous Peoples (NCIP)

National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF)

National Commission of Senior Citizens (NCSC)

National Electrification Administration (NEA)

National Innovation Council (NIC)

National Youth Commission (NYC)

Office of the Presidential Adviser on Peace, Reconciliation, and Unity (OPAPRU)

Philippine Competition Commission (PCC)



Philippine Crop Insurance Corporation (PCIC) Presidential Commission for the Urban Poor (PCUP) Philippine Commission on Women (PCW) Philippine National AIDS Council (PNAC) Philippine National Volunteer Service Coordinating Agency (PNVSCA) Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) Philippine Statistical Research and Training Institute (PSRTI) Supreme Court (SC) Tariff Commission (TC) **Attached Agencies of Member Agencies** Advance Science and Technology Institute (ASTI) Bureau of Local Government Finance (BLGF) Cooperative Development Authority (CDA) Cybercrime Investigation and Coordination Center (CICC) Civil Aeronautics Board (CAB) Construction Industry Authority of the Philippines (CIAP) Design Center of the Philippines (DCP) Fertilizer and Pesticide Authority (FPA) Forest Products Research and Development Institute (FPRDI)

Local Government Academy (LGA)

Industrial Technology Development Institute (ITDI)

Metals Industry Research and Development Center (MIRDC) National Academy of Sports (NAS) National Council for Children's Television (NCCT) National Conciliation and Mediation Board (NCMB) Philippine Council for Health Research and Development (PCHRD) Palawan Council for Sustainable Development (PCSD) Philippine Commission on Sports Scuba Diving (PCSSD) Philippine Fiber Industry Development Authority (PhilFIDA) Philippine Science High School System (PSHSS) Technology Application and Promotions Institute (TAPI) Toll Regulatory Board (TRB) **Government-Owned and Controlled Corporations (GOCCs)** Authority of the Freeport of Bataan (AFAB) Bases Conversion and Development Authority (BCDA) Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) Cagayan Economic Zone Authority (CEZA) Employees' Compensation Commission (ECC) Lung Center of the Philippines (LCP) Light Rail Transit Authority (LRTA) National Dairy Authority (NDA) National Tobacco Administration (NTA)

Philippine Aerospace Development Corporation (PADC) Philippine Coconut Authority (PCA) Philippine Center for Economic Development (PCED) PHILGUARANTEE Philippine Rubber Research Institute (PRRI) Power Sector Assets and Liabilities Management Corporation (PSALM) Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority (SBMA) Social Housing Finance Corporation (SHFC) Southern Philippines Development Authority (SPDA) Tourism Promotions Board (TPB) Other Executive Offices Commission on Filipino Overseas (CFO) Court of Appeals Court of Tax Appeals (CTA) **Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC)** Games and Amusement Board (GAB) Mindanao Development Authority (MinDA) Movie and Television Review and Classification Board (MTRCB) National Commission for Culture and Arts (NCCA) Philippine Space Agency (PhilSA)